SABRES HOSTING WINTER CLOTHING DRIVE STARTING DEC. 11

BUFFALO, N.Y. (December 10, 2014) — The Buffalo Sabres today announced that the team will again be hosting a winter clothing drive at four home games during the month of December.

Fans attending the games at First Niagara Center on Dec. 11 (Calgary), Dec. 13 (Florida), Dec. 15 (Ottawa) and Dec. 20 (Colorado) are encouraged to bring new or gently used winter clothing, including hats, gloves, coats, boots, scarves and sweaters. Other clothing will also be accepted. All donated items will be given to the Buffalo City Mission, who will be on hand at the games accepting the donated items and cash donations.

Fans that donate items will receive a coupon entitling them to receive up to four tickets for $40 each to one of the following games:

  • Saturday, December 27 vs. NY Islanders (7 p.m.)
  • Wednesday, December 31 vs. Tampa Bay (6 p.m.)
  • Friday, January 2 vs. Florida (7 p.m.)
  • Tuesday, January 13 vs. Detroit (7 p.m.)
  • Thursday, January 15 vs. Minnesota (7 p.m.)
  • Saturday, January 17 vs. Philadelphia (7 p.m.)
  • Thursday, February 5 vs. St. Louis (7 p.m.)
  • Saturday, February 7 vs. Dallas (7 p.m.)
  • Sunday, February 8 vs. NY Islanders (5 p.m.)
  • Sunday, February 15 vs. Philadelphia (7:30 p.m.)
  • Friday, February 20 vs. NY Rangers (7 p.m.)
  • Thursday, February 26 vs. Vancouver (7 p.m.)
  • Saturday, March 14 vs. NY Rangers (7 p.m.)
  • Monday, March 16 vs. Washington (7 p.m.)
  • Friday, March 20 vs. New Jersey (7 p.m.)

In addition, fans that donate will receive a coupon for 25 fan advantage points redeemable for prizes from the store in the Sabres’ new Fan Advantage smart phone application.

For more information, or to donate online, please visit http://www.buffalocitymission.org.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s